We have a dedicated team of Governors. All of them volunteer their time and expertise in order to improve the outcomes for children.
The governors are not all paid employees of the school. They are not based at the school but they visit as often as they can.
The role of governors is now far reaching with wide ranging responsibilities. Primarily their role is to lead the school strategy for improvement. In order to carry out these responsibilities effectively, Governors meet 6 times per year as a full governing body with additional meetings for Governors working on specific parts of school improvement with school staff.
If you are interested in becoming a School Governor in this, or another school please contact the Headteacher.
You can contact the chair of the Governing Body through the school or via e-mail at
Here is a list of our current Governors:-
Particular Responsibilities and skills
Term of office
Business Interests declared
(May 2017)
Ralph Edwards
Chair and Co Opted Governor – Human Resources and caretaking Safeguarding
26th March 2017 to 25th March 2021 
Angela Kingman
Vice Chair and Parent Governor - AEN
 01st February 2017 to 31st January 2021
David Dobbs
Co Opted Governor - Finance and Resources
05th October 2015 to 04th October 2020 
Karen Dhanecha
01st September 2003 to 31st August 2102 
Charlotte Beamish
Staff Governor
03rd May 2017 to 02nd May 2021 
Peter Hockney
Co Opted Governor - Premises resources
 19th March 2014 to 18th March 2018
Jack Keeler
Co Opted Governor - HT performance Management
 19th March 2014 to 18th March 2021


Click here to view the minutes of meetings