We have a dedicated team of Governors. All of them volunteer their time and expertise in order to improve the outcomes for children.
The governors are not all paid employees of the school. They are not based at the school but they visit as often as they can.
The role of governors is now far reaching with wide ranging responsibilities. Primarily their role is to lead the school strategy for improvement. In order to carry out these responsibilities effectively, Governors meet 6 times per year as a full governing body with additional meetings for Governors working on specific parts of school improvement with school staff.
If you are interested in becoming a School Governor in this, or another school please contact the Headteacher.
You can contact the chair of the Governing Body through the school or via e-mail at

Our Governors operate a Circle Model of Governance. 

Here is a list of our current Governors:-
Name Particular Responsibilities and Skills Term of Office

Business Interests Declared

David Dobbs Chair and Co-Opted Governor - Finance, Resources 26th March 2017 to 25th March 2021


Karen Dhanecha Headteacher 1st September 2003 to 31st August 2102 Spouse has a registered business - PixelSmart
 Peter Hockney Vice Chair and Co-Opted Governor - Premises, Resources, Headteacher's Performance Management 15th May 2019 to 14th May 2023 None
Jack Keeler Co-Opted Governor  15th May 2019 to 14th May 2023 Chair of Governors at Headcorn Primary School
Guillaume Brunet Parent Governor 11th December 2018 to 10th December 2022 None
Zac Jolin Co-Opted Governor 8th July 2021 to 7th July 2025 None
Karen Abrahams Staff Governor 12th November 2021 to 11th November 2025 None
Ralph Edwards   Resigned November 2021  
Celina Todd   Resigned May 2022